Urban Gatsby Glamour

 

Sundrenched urban glamour meets the decadence of the jazz age in this modern Gatsby styled shoot. An abundance of moody burgundy, plum and fuchsia florals are complemented by cascading greens. Gold is highlighted against rich jewel tones in this stunning shoot captured by award-winning Juddric Photography.

Exquisite gown by Le-lujah Bridal lights up the room, featuring a divine low cowl back and modest train. The gown is perfectly paired with a lavish custom headpiece by Komorebi Bride. Swarovski crystals, gold chain and vintage components come together in dazzling detail.

Mirra Private Dining and Events in Brisbane provided the perfect art deco setting to invoke a sense of 1920s charm. Styling by Made To Match Events added a fresh twist with an assortment of geometric vases, spearmint velvet and gold accents throughout.

Floristry by Madame Bloom injects wild grandeur into the opulent decor, with florals spilling over the cake table, a feast of coloured blooms on the tablescape and a sumptuous trailing bouquet to make any bride swoon. A combination including zinnia, garden roses, snapdragons and ferns contrast beautifully with the array of gold.

Modern brush script stationery by September Creative enriches the theme in white, emerald and forest greens with flourishes of geometric patterning. Magnificent art deco cake created by Petal + Peach Bakery. The tablescape features intricate details such as mirrored hexagon centrepieces, gold cutlery and dusky pink candlesticks. Laser-cut mirrored table numbers by Stimuli Couture Design and ghost chairs by Moreton Hire add a 21st century touch.

Blush & Bangs Beauty reinvented the classic ‘20s look with a refined elegance. Curls were left a little wild and makeup was dramatic and chic. Scintillating model, Lalita, stole the show as she sashayed in the sunlight.

Clad in a paisley silk suit from Wil Valor, our model, Willem, brought his own brand of contemporary cool. Glamourous and urbane, Lalita and Willem looked right at home alongside Bonnie, the 1928 Chrysler, from Roaring Twenties Vintage Car Hire.

A variety of incredible artists came together to produce this truly phenomenal styled shoot. Glittering gold created a little magic in the heart of the Fortitude Valley in Brisbane. Why not add a dash of vintage sparkle to your wedding day?

 

 

 

List of Wedding Suppliers:

Photographer: Juddric Photography www.juddricphotography.com @juddric Stylist: Made To Match Events www.madetomatchevents.com @madetomatchevents Headpiece: Komorebi Bride www.komorebibride.com @komorebi.bride Florals: Madame Bloom www.madamebloomflorist.com @madame_bloom Gown: Le-lujah Bridal www.le-lujahfashiondesign.com @lelujahbridal H&MU: Blush & Bangs Beauty www.blushandbangs.com.au @blushandbangsbeauty Stationary: September Creative www.septembercreative.com.au @septembercreative Models: Lalita Green www.lalitagreen.com @lalitagreen

Willem Mugatzi Suits: Wil Valor www.wilvalor.com.au @wilvalor Roaring Twenties Vintage Car Hire www.roaringtwenties.net.au @roaringtwentiesvintagecarhire Venue: Mirra www.mirra.net.au @mirraevents Cake: Petal + Peach Bakery www.petalandpeach.com.au @petalandpeach.bakery Table number: Stimuli Couture Design www.stimulicouturedesign.com.au @stimulicouturedeisgn Ghost chairs: Moreton Hire www.moreton.net.au @moretonhire